Alliance of Women - Think Movies

Alliance of Women Film Journalists: trionfa “The Banshees of Inisherin”

Alliance of Women Film Journalists: trionfa “The Banshees of Inisherin”

L’Alliance of Women Film Journalists (AWFJ) ha incoronato “The Banshees of Inisherin” Miglior Film del 2022.

“Everything Everywhere All At Once” e “Women Talking” conquistano invece 4 riconoscimenti ciascuno.

“Siamo particolarmente orgogliosi che l’elenco dei candidati di quest’anno, selezionato dai membri, includesse un buon numero di contendenti donne in categorie non specifiche di genere” – ha affermato ha affermato Jennifer Merin, presidente dei 95 membri dell’AWFJ“E che abbiamo anche donne vincitrici in quelle categorie, tra cui Sarah Polley che riceve l’EDA Award come miglior regista per il plurinominato e premiato ‘Women Talking’. Speriamo di vedere risultati simili agli Oscar di quest’anno e ai vari premi delle associazioni così come con altri gruppi di premi della critica.”


AWFJ Best Of Awards

(These awards are presented to women and/or men without gender consideration.)

Best Film: The Banshees of Inisherin

Best Director: Sarah Polley – Women Talking

Best Screenplay, Original: The Banshees of Inisherin– Martin McDonagh

Best Screenplay, Adapted: Women Talking – Sarah Polley and Miriam Toews

Best Documentary: All the Beauty and Bloodshed – Laura Poitras

Best Animated Film: Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio – Guillermo del Toro and Mark Gustafson

Best Actress: Michelle Yeoh – Everything Everywhere All at Once

Best Actress in a Supporting Role (tie): Kerry Condon – The Banshees of Inisherin and Jamie Lee Curtis – Everything Everywhere All at Once

Best Actor: Colin Farrell – The Banshees of Inisherin

Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Ke Huy Quan – Everything Everywhere All at Once

Best Ensemble Cast – Casting Director: Women Talking – John Buchan and Jason Knight

Best Cinematography (tie): Top Gun: Maverick – Claudio Miranda and The Woman King – Polly Morgan

Best Editing: Everything Everywhere All at Once” – Paul Rogers

Best Non-English-Language Film (tie): Decision to Leave and RRR

EDA FEMALE FOCUS AWARDS (These awards honor women only)

Best Woman Director: Gina Prince-Bythewood – The Woman King

Best Woman Screenwriter: Sarah Polley and Miriam Toews – Women Talking

Best Animated Female: Connie – Isabella Rossellni Marcel the Shell With Shoes On

Best Woman’s Breakthrough Performance: Danielle Deadwyler – Till

Outstanding Achievement by A Woman in The Film Industry: Viola Davis – For getting The Woman King made as her lifetime passion project and creating opportunities for other women creatives.


Grand Dame Award for defying ageism: Emma Thompson

Most Egregious Lovers’ Age Difference Award: Crimes of the Future – Viggo Mortensen born 1958 and Léa Seydoux born 1985

She Deserves A New Agent Award (NOTE: This is not a put down. On the contrary, it suggests that the actor is better than the role she’s been given): Ana de Armas for Blonde

Most Daring Performance: Emma Thompson – Good Luck to You, Leo Grande

Time Waster Remake or Sequel Award: Jurassic World: Dominion

AWFJ Hall of Shame Award (Women and men are eligible): Harvey Weinstein for everything and forever

Leggi anche: Oklahoma Film Critics Circle: “Everything Everywhere All At Once” è il Miglior Film