Chicago Indie Crtics Awards: premiati “Il Potere del Cane” e “CODA”

Chicago Indie Crtics Awards: premiati “Il Potere del Cane” e “CODA”

Ai Chicago Indie Critics Awards “Il Potere del Cane” di Jane Campion conquista i riconoscimenti per il Miglior Film con un budget superiore ai 20 milioni di dollari, la Miglior Regia, e la Miglior Sceneggiatura non Originale, mentre “CODA” di Sian Heder porta a casa il premio per il Miglior Film Indipendente.

Miglior Attore Andrew Garfield per la sua performance in “tick, tick…BOOM!”, mentre Tessa Thompson è la Miglior Attrice e Ruth Negga la Miglior Attrice non Protagonista entrambe per “Passing”.


Best Independent Film (Budgets Under $20 Million): CODA

Best Studio Film (Budgets Over $20 Million): The Power of the Dog

Best Director: Jane Campion, The Power of the Dog

Best Actor: Andrew Garfield, tick, tick…BOOM!

Best Actress: Tessa Thompson, Passing

Best Supporting Actor: Jeffrey Wright, The French Dispatch

Best Supporting Actress: Ruth Negga, Passing

Best Original Screenplay: Michael Sarnoski, Pig

Best Adapted Screenplay: Jane Campion, The Power of the Dog

Best Animated Film: The Mitchells vs. the Machines

Best Documentary: Summer of Soul

Best Foreign Language Film: Parallel Mothers

Best Ensemble Cast: The French Dispatch (Casting Directors: Douglas Aibel and Antoinette Boulat)

Best Cinematography: Andrew Droz Palermo, The Green Knight

Best Editing: Michael Kahn and Sarah Broshar, West Side Story

Best Production Design: Tamara Deverell and Shane Vieau, Nightmare Alley

Best Costume Design: Jenny Beavan, Cruella

Best Makeup: The Eyes of Tammy Faye (Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram, and Justin Raleigh)

Best Musical Score: Hans Zimmer, Dune

Best Original Song: “No Time to Die” from No Time to Die (Songwriters: Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell)

Best Visual Effects: Spider-Man: No Way Home (Kelly Port, Chris Waegner, Scott Edelstein, and Dan Sudick)

Best Stunts: Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (Andy Cheng)

Special Awards:

Trailblazer Award: Lin-Manuel Miranda, filmmaker

Impact Award: Ryan Oestreich, General Manager – Music Box Theater