emma stone in poor things!

Indiana Film production Association 2023: Poor Things! è il miglior film e regia

Poor Things! di Yorgos Lanthimos è stato incoronato miglior film e regia dell’Indiana Film Production Association 2023

L’Indiana Film Journalists Association (IFJA) 2023 ha premiato Poor Things! di Yorgos Lanthimos, come miglior film, regia, attrice protagonista per Emma Stone, attore non protagonista per Mark Ruffalo, sceneggiatura non originale e cast.

Oppenheimer di Christopher Nolan si è classificato secondo in tutte e cinque le sei categorie, tranne la sceneggiatura adattata, che è andata a Barbie, ma ha vinto per il montaggio, fotografia e colonna sonora.


Best Film: Poor Things (RU: Oppenheimer)

The rest of the IFJA top 10:

Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret.
The Holdovers
John Wick: Chapter 4
Killers of the Flower Moon
May December
Past Lives
Robot Dreams

Best Director: Yorgos Lanthimos, Poor Things (RU: Christopher Nolan, Oppenheimer)

Best Lead Performance: Emma Stone, Poor Things (RU: Cillian Murphy, Oppenheimer)

Best Supporting Performance: Mark Ruffalo, Poor Things (RU: Robert Downey, Jr., Oppenheimer)

Best Original Screenplay: David Hemingson, The Holdovers (RU: Samy Burch and Alex Mechanik, May December)

Best Adapted Screenplay: Tony McNamara, Poor Things (RU: Greta Gerwig and Noah Baumbach, Barbie)

Best Animated Film: Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse (RU: Robot Dreams)

Best Documentary: Kokomo City (RU: 20 Days in Mariupol)

Best Foreign Language Film: The Zone of Interest (RU: Godzilla Minus One)

Best Ensemble Acting: Poor Things (RU: Oppenheimer)

Best Vocal / Motion-Capture Performance: Hailee Steinfeld, Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse (RU: Shameik Moore, Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse)

Best Cinematography: Hoyte van Hoytema, Oppenheimer (RU: Dan Laustsen, John Wick: Chapter 4)
Best Editing: Jennifer Lame, Oppenheimer (RU: Thelma Schoonmaker, Killers of the Flower Moon)

Best Musical Score: Ludwig Göransson, Oppenheimer (RU: Robbie Robertson, Killers of the Flower Moon)

Best Stunt / Movement Choreography: Jeremy Marinas (fight coordinator), Scott Rogers (stunt coordinator) and Stephen Levy (stunt choreographer), John Wick: Chapter 4 (RU: Jennifer White and Lisa Welham, Barbie)

Breakout of the Year: Celine Song (writer-director), Past Lives (RU: Charles Melton, May December)

Original Vision: Poor Things (RU: Barbie)

The Edward Johnson-Ott Hoosier Award: Sam Mirpoorian (director), Greener Pastures