scena american fiction

36th USC Scripter Awards: annunciati i vincitori

Annunciati i vincitori dei 36th USC Scripter Awards, per il cinema ad essere premiato è stato American Fiction di Cord Jefferson.

American Fiction di Cord Jefferson, basato sul romanzo “Erasure” di Percival Everett, è la migliore sceneggiatura adattata per un film dei 36th USC Scripter Awards, che premia gli autori degli adattamenti cinematografici e di serie a episodi, e a annunciato ieri i suoi vincitori.

Per quanto riguarda le serie a episodi, il vincitore è Slow Horses di AppleTV+ per l’episodio “Negotiating with Tigers”. La serie è basata sul romanzo “Real Tigers” di Mick Herron e l’episodio della serie è stato scritto dal creatore Will Smith.

Vincitori Sceneggiatura Adattata

  • Cord Jefferson for “American Fiction” based on the novel “Erasure” by Percival Everett – WiNNER
  • Eric Roth and Martin Scorsese for “Killers of the Flower Moon” based on the nonfiction book “Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI” by David Grann
  • Christopher Nolan for “Oppenheimer” based on the nonfiction book “American Prometheus: The Triumph and Tragedy of J. Robert Oppenheimer” by Kai Bird and Martin J. Sherwin
  • Ava DuVernay for “Origin” based on the nonfiction book “Caste: The Origins of Our Discontents” by Isabel Wilkerson
  • Screenwriter Tony McNamara and novelist Alasdair Gray for “Poor Things”

Vincitori Serie a Episodi

  • Peter Morgan, for the episode “Sleep, Dearie Sleep,” from “The Crown,” based on his stage play “The Audience” 
  • Scott Neustadter for the episode “Fire,” from “Daisy Jones and the Six,” based on the novel by Taylor Jenkins Reid
  • Craig Mazin and Neil Druckmann for the episode “Long, Long Time” from “The Last of Us,” based on the video game by Neil Druckmann and Naughty Dog
  • Will Smith for the episode “Negotiating with Tigers,” from “Slow Horses,” based on the novel “Real Tigers” by Mick Herron – WINNER
  • Max Borenstein, Rodney Barnes and Jim Hecht for the episode “The New World,” from “Winning Time: The Rise of the Lakers Dynasty” based on the nonfiction work “Showtime: Magic, Kareem, Riley, and the Los Angeles Lakers Dynasty of the 1980s” by Jeff Pearlman