scena film all of us strangers

15th Dorian Film Awards: All of Us Strangers è il miglior film

All of Us Strangers di Andrew Haigh è il miglior film della 15esima edizione del Dorian Film Awards (GALECA).

Il dramma di Andrew Haigh: All of Us Strangers e dal titolo italiano Estranei, è stato nominato miglior film dell’anno al 15th Society of LGBTQ Entertainment Critics (GALECA) Dorian Awards, che ha assegnato al film anche il riconoscimento Film of the Year e assegnato a Haigh la sceneggiatura.

La miglior regia è andata a Greta Gerwig per Barbie, apprezzata dal pubblico al botteghino, che ha vinto anche per la miglior musica. La migliore sceneggiatura è andata all’esordiente Samy Burch per May December, mentre Anatomia di una Caduta di Justine Triet ha vinto come miglior film in lingua non inglese.

A Lily Gladstone, che questo fine settimana ha trionfato come miglior attrice alla Screen Actors Guild per il suo lavoro in Killers of the Flower Moon, ha conquistato il GALECA Leading Film Performance of the Year, mentre Charles Melton il Supporting Film Performance of the Year per la sua interpretazione in May December.


Film of the Year

All of Us Strangers (Searchlight Pictures)

  • Barbie (Warner Bros.)
  • May December (Netflix) 
  • Past Lives (A24) 
  • Poor Things (Searchlight Pictures)

LGBTQ Film of the Year

All of Us Strangers (Searchlight Pictures) 

  • Bottoms (Amazon MGM)
  • Passages (MUBI)
  • Rustin (Netflix)
  • Saltburn (Amazon MGM) 

Director of the Year

Greta Gerwig, Barbie (Warner Bros.)

  • Andrew Haigh, All of Us Strangers (Searchlight Pictures)
  • Todd Haynes, May December (Netflix)
  • Christopher Nolan, Oppenheimer (Universal Pictures)
  • Celine Song, Past Lives (A24)

Screenplay of the Year – Original or Adapted

Samy Burch, May December (Netflix)

  • Noah Baumbach and Greta Gerwig, Barbie (Warner Bros.)
  • Andrew Haigh, All of Us Strangers (Searchlight Pictures)
  • Arthur Harari, Justine Triet, Anatomy of a Fall (NEON)
  • Celine Song, Past Lives (A24) 

LGBTQ Screenplay of the Year (new)

Andrew Haigh, All of Us Strangers (Searchlight Pictures)

  • Arthur Harari, Justine Triet, Anatomy of a Fall (NEON)
  • Dustin Lance Black, Julian Breece, Rustin (Netflix)
  • Arlette Langmann, Ira Sachs, Mauricio Zacharias, Passages (MUBI)
  • Emma Seligman, Rachel Sennott, Bottoms (Amazon MGM)

Non-English Language Film of the Year

Anatomy of a Fall (NEON) 

  • The Boy and the Heron (GKIDS)
  • Godzilla Minus One (Toho)
  • Past Lives (A24)
  • The Zone of Interest (A24)

LGBTQ Non-English Language Film of the Year

Anatomy of a Fall (NEON)

  • Afire (Janus Films/Sideshow)
  • Cassandro (Amazon MGM)
  • Monster (Well Go USA)
  • Rotting in the Sun (MUBI)

Unsung Film of the Year (to an exceptional movie worthy of greater attention)

Are You There, God? It’s Me, Margaret (Lionsgate)

  • Monica (IFC Films)
  • Origin (NEON)
  • Theater Camp (Searchlight Pictures)
  • A Thousand and One (Focus Features)

Leading Film Performance of the Year

Lily Gladstone, Killers of the Flower Moon (Apple Original Films)

  • Colman Domingo, Rustin (Netflix)
  • Paul Giamatti, The Holdovers (Focus Features)
  • Sandra Hüller, Anatomy of a Fall (NEON)
  • Greta Lee, Past Lives (A24)
  • Trace Lysette, Monica (IFC Films)
  • Cillian Murphy, Oppenheimer (Universal Pictures)
  • Natalie Portman, May December (Netflix)
  • Andrew Scott, All of Us Strangers (Searchlight Pictures)
  • Emma Stone, Poor Things (Searchlight Pictures)

Supporting Film Performance of the Year

Charles Melton, May December (Netflix)

  • Danielle Brooks, The Color Purple (Warner Bros.)
  • Robert Downey Jr., Oppenheimer (Universal Pictures)
  • Jodie Foster, Nyad (Netflix)
  • Claire Foy, All of Us Strangers (Searchlight Pictures)
  • Ryan Gosling, Barbie (Warner Bros.) 
  • Rachel McAdams, Are You There, God? It’s Me, Margaret (Lionsgate)
  • Paul Mescal, All of Us Strangers (Searchlight Pictures)
  • Rosamund Pike, Saltburn (Amazon MGM)
  • Da’Vine Joy Randolph, The Holdovers (Focus Features)

Documentary of the Year

Kokomo City (Magnolia Pictures)

  • American Symphony (Netflix)
  • Beyond Utopia (Roadside Attractions)
  • Still: A Michael J. Fox Movie (Apple Original Films) 
  • 20 Days in Mariupol (PBS Distribution)

LGBTQ Documentary of the Year

Kokomo City (Magnolia Pictures)

  • Every Body (Focus Features) 
  • Going to Mars: The Nikki Giovanni Project (HBO/Confluential Films)
  • Little Richard: I Am Everything (Magnolia Pictures)
  • Orlando, My Political Biography (Janus Film/Sideshow)

Animated Film of the Year

The Boy and the Heron (GKIDS)

  • Elemental (Walt Disney/Pixar)
  • Nimona (Netflix)
  • Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse (Sony Pictures)
  • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem (Paramount Pictures)

Genre Film of the Year (new) – for excellence in science fiction, fantasy and horror

Poor Things (Searchlight Pictures)

  • All of Us Strangers (Searchlight Pictures)
  • Godzilla Minus One (Toho)
  • M3GAN (Universal Pictures)
  • Talk To Me (A24)

Film Music of the Year

Barbie — Mark Ronson, Andrew Wyatt, et al. (Warner Bros.)

  • The Boy and the Heron — Joe Hisaishi (GKIDS)
  • The Color Purple — Stephen Bray, Allee Willis, Brenda Russell, Kris Bowers, et al. (Warner Bros.)
  • Oppenheimer — Ludwig Göransson (Universal Pictures) 
  • The Zone of Interest — Mica Levi (A24)

Visually Striking Film of the Year

Poor Things (Searchlight Pictures)

  • Asteroid City (Focus Features)
  • Barbie (Warner Bros.)
  • Oppenheimer (Universal Pictures)
  • Spider-Man: Across The Spider-Verse (Sony Pictures)

Campiest Flick 

M3GAN (Universal Pictures) 

  • Barbie (Warner Bros.)
  • Bottoms (Amazon MGM)
  • Dicks: The Musical (A24)
  • Saltburn (Amazon MGM)

“We’re Wilde About You!” Rising Star Award

Ayo Edebiri

  • Lily Gladstone
  • Jacob Elordi
  • Charles Melton
  • Dominic Sessa

Wilde Artist Award (to a truly groundbreaking force in entertainment)

Todd Haynes

  • Quinta Brunson
  • Ayo Edebiri
  • Greta Gerwig
  • Lily Gladstone

GALECA LGBTQIA+ Film Trailblazer Award (for creating art that inspires empathy, truth and equity)

Colman Domingo

  • Jodie Foster
  • Andrew Haigh
  • Todd Haynes
  • Andrew Scott

Timeless Star (Career achievement award) – honoring an exemplary career marked by character, wisdom and wit

Jodie Foster